skip navigation
Home Calendar News Player Fees Board 2015 Tryouts

Official Website of the Indiana Prospects

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Indiana Prospects Baseball Organization is TOTAL PLAYER DEVELOPMENT. We strive to provide our players with superior training, knowledge and the highest level of competition possible.

Through our organization, each player will acquire the necessary experience to succeed at the high school, college and professional level. With our "Best in Class" coaching staff and training facilities, our players receive unparalleled skill development and compete against other national baseball organizations. We work closely with high school and college coaches, as well as professional scouts to insure that our players receive the maximum exposure at each level of competition. 

Additional 12U Tryout This Sunday, 19 October 2014


The 12U Indiana Prospects will host an additional tryout this Sunday, 19 October 2014 from 1:00-3:00PM at Habig Field in Westfield. Habig Field is located on Carey Road between 151st Street and 161st Street. Please contact Coach Jason King at jason.king8818@sbcglobal.net or 765-744-1974 for more details or to register. 


Indiana Prospects Headlines





    Gatto Selected with 53rd Pick by Angels

    2014 MLB Draft

    The Indiana Prospects Joe Gatto was selected by the Los Angeles Angels in the 2014 draft with the 53rd overall pick.  Gatto thanks Shane Stout and the Indiana Prospects for being "unbelievable through the recruiting process."  Gatto, who played for the 17U Indiana Prospects in 2013, is expected to be a 1st Round pick in the 2014 MLB Draft.  The draft can be seen live on MLB Network at 7:00pm.

    Joe Gatto on MLB Radio

    IP Alum Matt Railey to Diamondbacks in 3rd Round

    Florida State University signee and Indiana Prospects Alum, Matt Railey, an outfielder from Tallahassee (FL) North Florida Christian, was selected in the 3rd round by the Arizona Diamondbacks with the 89th overall pick.

    As a senior, he hit .407 with 10 doubles, four home runs, seven steals and 23 RBI in 27 games for the Eagles.

    IP Class of 2016 Austin Bodrato commits to University of Florida

    Austin Bodrato, St. Joseph of Montvale (NJ), has verbally committed to play baseball for the University of Florida.

    Dillon Peters Selected By Miami Marlins

    IP Class of 2016 Luca Dalatri commits to University of North Carolina

    Luca Dalatri, Christian Brothers (NJ), has verbally committed to play baseball for the University of North Carolina.  

    IP Class of 2016 Milo Beam commits to Purdue University

    Milo Beam, Westfield H.S. (IN), has verbally committed to play baseball for Purdue University.  

    IP Class of 2015 Timmy Herrin commits to Indiana University

    Timmy Herrin, South Vigo H.S. (Terre Haute, IN), has verbally committed to play baseball for Indiana University.  

    IP Class of 2015 Aaron Portee commits to University of Akron

    Aaron Portee, Rancocas Valley Regional High School (NJ), has verbally committed to play baseball for the University of Akron.  

    Recruiting Coordinator

    The Prospects welcome Chad Hinds on board as the new recruiting coordinator for age groups 8u thru 13u.  Chad has coached travel baseball for the past six years; most recently with the Indiana Mustangs prior to joining the Indiana Prospects this season and played middle infield at Muncie South and the University of St. Francis.  With a successful past in coaching, Chad’s philosophy in building and sustaining a winning culture revolves around fundamentally sound, versatile skill sets and developing high baseball IQ.  His widespread scouting/recruitment reach will enable the Prospects to continue identifying and developing talented young baseball players at every age level.  If you are interested in learning more about opportunities with the Indiana Prospects, please contact Chad at 317-716-6156 or chadhinds@indianaprospects.org.